France Women’s Team

Squad of 23 Named for Euros

Monday 30 May 2022 - 13:40 - FFF
Corinne Diacre

Corinne Diacre, head coach of the French Women's Team, revealed live on the 1pm TF1 news on Monday May 30th, the final list of 23 players selected to take part in the 2022 UEFA Euros to be contested between the 6th and 31st of July in England.

Les Bleues will begin their preparations for the tournament from Thursday the 9th of June, before coming together at the Clairefontaine training facilities on Tuesday the 14th of June.

The team will play two warm up matches before the Euros, firstly against Cameroon (where they will premiere their new shirt) on Saturday the 25th of June at the Pierre-Brisson stadium in Beauvais (9.10pm, live on W9) and then against Vietnam on Friday the 1st of July, at the Stade de Source d'Orléans (9.10pm, live on W9).

The Tricolores will then cross the Channel to get underway in the competition. Placed in group D, they will take on Italy on July the 10th, Belgium on July the 14th, and finally Iceland on July the 18th.

For this, the seventh European Championships in the history of the French Women's Team, Corinne Diacre has called up 23 players (3 goalkeepers, 8 defenders, 5 midfielders and 7 forwards).

The final list of selected players is as follows:

Goalkeepers (3): Mylène CHAVAS (FC Girondins de Bordeaux), Justine LEROND (FC Metz), Pauline PEYRAUD-MAGNIN (Juventus Turin, ITA).

Defenders (8): Selma BACHA (Olympique Lyonnais), Hawa CISSOKO (West Ham United FC, ENG), Sakina KARCHAOUI (Paris Saint-Germain), Griedge MBOCK BATHY (Olympique Lyonnais), Eve PERISSET (FC Girondins de Bordeaux), Wendie RENARD (Olympique Lyonnais), Marion TORRENT (Montpellier HSC), Aïssatou TOUNKARA (Atlético de Madrid, ESP).

Midfielders (5): Charlotte BILBAULT (FC Girondins de Bordeaux), Kenza DALI (Everton FC, ENG), Grace GEYORO (Paris Saint-Germain), Ella PALIS (FC Girondins de Bordeaux), Sandie TOLETTI (Levante UD, ESP).

Forwards (7): Sandy BALTIMORE (Paris Saint-Germain), Delphine CASCARINO (Olympique Lyonnais), Kadidiatou DIANI (Paris Saint-Germain), Marie-Antoinette KATOTO (Paris Saint-Germain), Melvine MALARD (Olympique Lyonnais), Clara MATÉO (Paris FC), Ouleymata SARR (Paris FC).